Our people

LIH Core Team

 


niro LIH Brochure - NEW DRAFT

Interim Director of the Lincoln Institute of Health

 

Prof Niro Siriwardena

 

nsiriwardena@lincoln.ac.uk

 

 


Ffion Curtis

Research Fellow

 

Dr Ffion Curtis

fcurtis@lincoln.ac.uk

 


Arwel Jones

Research Fellow

 

Dr Arwel Jones

arjones@lincoln.ac.uk

 


Arwel Jones

Research Governance Manager

 

Samantha Lewis

samlewis@lincoln.ac.uk

 

 

Name of Student

Title of Study

Email


Alex Jenkins

Alex Jenkins
CIMPRES-COPD (Changes in Inflammatory Markers during Pulmonary Rehabilitation based on Exacerbation Status) aljenkins@lincoln.ac.uk

Anna Thompson

anna thomson
Evaluating the development and implementation of integrated care athomson@lincoln.ac.uk

Hannah Cook

 

hcook@lincoln.ac.uk

Hayley Robinson

Hayley headshot

Development and feasibility of an intervention to maintain or improve physical activity following pulmonary rehabilitation for patients with chronic obstructive pulmonary disease. hrobinson@lincoln.ac.uk

Helene Markham-Jones

Helen Jones
Evaluating patient follow-up and complexity in cancer clinical trials: Development of an objective methodology to define and quantify trial complexity, intensity and workload to improve operational management and enhance models of trial delivery hmarkhamjones@lincoln.ac.uk

Joseph Moore

 

Development of Biomechanical Measures to Inform the Treatment of Anterior Cruciate Ligament Injuries jmoore@lincoln.ac.uk

Kristian Boasman

Kristian Boasman
Its elucidating the molecular mechanisms of calrleticulin and CD47 in MDS/MPN kboasman@lincoln.ac.uk

Laura Simmons

Laura Simmons photo
Sickness absence in the ambulance service lsimmons@lincoln.ac.uk

Rebecca Turner

rebecca turner
Exploring the role of Community Navigation in promoting the wellbeing of older people returner@lincoln.ac.uk

Samuel Cooke

sam cooke
Investigating the effect of exercise, cognitive, and dual-task interventions upon cognitive function in type 2 diabetes mellitus scooke@lincoln.ac.uk

 

 

Honorary Senior Lecturer Appointment

Job Title

Trust

Telephone

Dipak Raj Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon United Lincolnshire Hospital Trust 01522 512512
Maria-Teresa Olcoz Chiva SAS doctor, Care of the Elderly Department United Lincolnshire Hospital Trust 01522 512512
B Thiagarajan Srinivasan Consultant Physician and Endocrinologist United Lincolnshire Hospital Trust 01522 512512
Jaspreet Phull Consultant Forensic Psychiatrist & Clinical Director Lincolnshire Partnership Foundation Trust 01522 309200
Tarik Al-Kubaisy Consultant Psychiatrist & Honorary Senior Lecturer (HYMS) Lincolnshire Partnership Foundation Trust 01522 309200
Ban Al-kaissy Consultant Older Adult Psychiatry, Lead Dementia Research in LPFT, Associated Director of Medical Education, Educational Supervisor for South Lincs Core Trainees Lincolnshire Partnership Foundation Trust 01522 309200
Janice Wiseman Research and Innovation Manager Lincolnshire Community Health Service 01522 308686
Noel O’Kelly Clinical Director Community Health Services Leicestershire Partnership Trust and GP Spilsby Surgery Lincolnshire General Practitioner 01790 728111

 

 

Honorary Lecturer Appointment

Job Title

Trust

Telephone

Amulya Nadkarni Consultant in Child & Adolescent Psychiatry/Research Lead for LPFT Specialist Services Division Lincolnshire Partnership Foundation Trust 01522 309200
Dr Mithilesh Kumar Jha Consultant Psychiatrist (General Adult Psychiatry) Lincolnshire Partnership Foundation Trust 01522 309200
Karen Cox Senior Clinical Nurse Specialist – Respiratory Lincolnshire Community Health Service 01522 308686
Philip Williams GP Partner General Practitioner 01522 751717